Home | Contact Us | Print Page | Sign In | Join Now
Hoopingarner Award

Best Scientific Presentation (Dr. Roger Hoopingarner) Award

The Best Scientific Presentation (Dr. Roger Hoopingarner) Award was established in 2004 to recognize ABF members who had the best scientific presentation at the ABF Conference & Tradeshow. The award is presented annually, and honorees receive a commemorative plaque and are recognized in the ABF Quarterly magazine and on the ABF Web site.

The Foundation for the Preservation of Honey Bees Honors and Recognizes Its Hoopingarner Award Recipients


Year Conference Location Honoree
2017 Galveston Dr. Jeff Pettis
2016 Ponte Vedra Beach Dr. Geraldine Wright
2015 Anaheim Dr. Jim Frazier
2014 Baton Rouge Peter Berthelsen
2013 Hershey Marla Spivak
2012 Las Vegas Randy Oliver
2011 Galveston Diana Cox-Foster
2010 Orlando Marla Spivak
2009 Reno Jeff Pettis
2008 Sacramento Jeff Pettis
2007 Austin Jamie Ellis
2006 Louisville Marion Ellis
2005 Reno Marla Spivak
2004 Jacksonville Diana Sammataro