Home   |   Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
President's Award
Share |

ABF President's Award


The ABF President's Award was established in 1997 to recognize ABF members who have made “outstanding and significant contributions to the leadership of the ABF and the U.S. beekeeping and honey industry.” The award is presented annually at the North American Beekeeping Conference.  Honorees receive a commemorative plaque and are recognized in the ABF Newsletter, conference guidebook and on the Web site.

ABF Honors and Recognizes its President's Award Recipients:

 Year Conference Location  Honoree(s)
 2017  Galveston  George Hansen
 2016  Ponte Vedra Beach   Zac Browning
 2015  Anaheim  Dr. Jim Frazier
 2014  Baton Rouge  Dr. Marion Ellis
 2013  Hershey  Dr. Roger Hoopingarner and Kim Lehman
 2012  Las Vegas  Laurence Cutts and Donald Schmidt
 2011  Galveston  Randy Johnson and Troy Fore
 2010  Orlando  Liz Vaenoski
 2009  Reno  Gene Brandi
 2008/2007  Sacramento  Jim Powers and David Hackenberg
 2006  Louisville  Gene Killion
 2005  Reno  Ray Nicholson
 2004  Jacksonville  Glen and Gertrude Overturf
 2003  Kansas City  Howard Foster
 2002  Savannah  Roy Weaver, Jr., Dr. J.W. White and Ralph Gamber
 2001  San Diego  Binford Weaver
 2000  Forth Worth  Frank Robinson
 1999  Nashville  Hood Littlefield and Bob Banker


 View Selection Committee and Nominating Criteria


Community Search
Sign In


3525 Piedmont Road, Building 5, Suite 300
Atlanta, Georgia 30305
Phone: 404-760-2875    E-mail: info@abfnet.org
Copyright© 2017 American Beekeeping Federation - All Rights Reserved