Home   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Conversation with a Beekeeper_September_2015_Blake_Shook
Share |

Conversation with a Beekeeper Webinar Series

Conversation with a Beekeeper Webinar Series — Primetime with Honey bees: Beekeeping, Honey Bees and More! - Part Two

Wednesday, September 23, 2015
9:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 p.m. CT / 7:00 p.m. MT / 6:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. AKST / 3:00 p.m. HST
Blake Shook, ABF Board Member and owner of Desert Creek Honey

Click here to download this session*


SESSION DETAILS:

“Bee educated” about honey bees and how you — yes, you — can help reverse their population decline. Join the American Beekeeping Federation (ABF) for a free, public three-part webinar series about the basics of beekeeping and honey bees. Sessions are 90 minutes each and allow you to interact with expert beekeepers and ABF members!

The second session is on Wednesday, September 23, 2015, at 9:00 PM ET. Blake Shook, ABF board member and a commercial beekeeper, speaks about the necessity of pollination to the honey industry specifically and the farming industry more broadly (we’re talking economic impact in the billions of dollars!). Pollination is one of the honey bee’s largest and most pressing tasks, so this is a session you won’t want to miss.


 *PLEASE NOTE: Windows Media Player is required to playback the recording. Before you can access the session, you will need to install the player on your computer (if you don't already have it installed).  Visit http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows/downloads/windows-media-player/ to find the right player for your system.  If you've got a Mac, you can download Windows Media Components for QuickTime to play Windows Media files. It is recommended that you save the session recording to your computer.

Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Sponsors

3525 Piedmont Road, Building 5, Suite 300
Atlanta, Georgia 30305
Phone: 404-760-2875    E-mail: info@abfnet.org
Copyright© 2015 American Beekeeping Federation - All Rights Reserved